The Truth Speaker

I got a call from RT mid-afternoon last July 17th, as I was at my great aunt’s home in Birmingham, UK. A Boeing 777 had just come down in Donbass, RT asked that I go to Donbass to start work on that.

I left some 30 minutes later, drove for 2 days almost without stopping and arrive in Donetsk on the 19th. My intention is to get out to the site immediately, but RT already Fullscreen capture 18072015 104352.bmphave a correspondent there by this time, other things are kicking off in Donetsk. I work Monday, and Tuesday, July 21st, 22nd, covering ongoing shelling in Donetsk. The night of the 22nd, I go to Donetsk airport to cover battle there, against the wishes of RT.

I get seized, deported, banned – the works. Having thus to return to work in Donbass via Russia, I first go to Lugansk, spend a month there, Stakhanov…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

